Vegetarians are people too!

As an avid meat eater I have always looked at vegetarians somewhat oddly, never quite able to comprehend how they could be satisfied on such a diet. And I have to confess, that they were not at the forefront of my mind when I was writing the menu for the Habana Kitchen…

BUT!!! I have been reformed!! One of our wonderful regulars has pointed out that, actually, vegetarians are people too, and deserving of more variety than say, an omelette or a cheese sandwich.

So, to keep one of our favourite customers happy, and in a bid to cater to a neglected section of the community, we will be featuring regular vegetarian specials… coming up this weekend we have a vegetarian tagine, with herb couscous; or a hearty vegetable casserole with yorkshire pudding and mashed potato.

Remember!!! Suggestions are always welcome, and we will do our best to feature your favourites on our specials 🙂

Leave a comment